As a Redneck woman, I enjoy my beer…

My city is having it’s first beer fest this Sunday and the Geek and I stoked, we can’t wait to go.  It’s at the fairgrounds so it will be outside and lately we’ve been incredibly hot, but it’s microbrewed beer!  I can’t wait!  I’m so looking forward to going and having awesome beer.  I enjoy wine, I really do, but there is something about a good microbrew that I just really enjoy, especially on a hot August day.

I’m partial to Blue Moon and Sam Adams and we have two microbrewies, well, actually three, the third one makes their own pecan beer and it is absolutely amazing!  Love it!  I used to drink Bud and Coors, but now days, I want the Belgian ales and the darker beers, not Coors and Budlight, that stuff just isn’t the same as a good microbrew.  My husband got a beer of the month membership for six months from his company one year, that was incredible, microbrews from across the US, we had some amazing beer that six months.

So y’all raise a glass of your favorite beer or wine and kick back and relax with me this weekend.  Let’s toast to BBQs, good friends, family, and summer time fun.

About c3knitting

Knitting
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to As a Redneck woman, I enjoy my beer…

  1. wow this is awesome!!! love your blog 🙂 xx Cat

Leave a comment