Beware the Candy Bandits!!

My husband and I have two vehicles, one of which I drive every Friday to work so that he can have the car to take kidlet for a walk around the mall.  Every Friday I get in the truck and am greeted with empty candy wrappers.  Every. Single. Time.  I take them out, I tell The Geek I found them, occasionally I shake my fist and growl as I throw them away.  About a month ago I went to work and on the way decided that The Geek was no longer going to nag me for using the vending machine at work.  It’s not fair that he can buy candy and eat whatever he wants but I get nagged for using the vending machine?

This is how our conversation went:

Me-Don’t yell or nag about the vending machines, I found candy bar wrappers in the truck again. 

The Geek- I’ll yell and nag all I want.  Those wrappers are not from me.  They are from the candy bandits that break into vehicles, eat candy, leave the wrapper, and leave.  Not me, not at all.

Me-You will not nag anymore.  There are not candy bandits.  If there are then are vending machine bandits.

The Geek-That’s what I thought, that’s why I ask if you worked with him before, figure that is something you can say.  Candy bandits are real.  Just because you haven’t been victimized by them doesn’t mean they don’t exists. Vending Machine Bandits?  Really? Hogwash, now you are just making thinks up.  Nagging shall  continue.
 
Me-I give up, I’ll talk to you when I get home.
 
I’ve done my PSA, you are now aware that candy bandits exist and are out there lying in wait for you.
About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

