Why I wish I hadn’t been a complete tomboy growing up…

If I had been just a tiny bit girly things like curling my own hair would be a hell of a lot easier.  We’re not even going to talk about makeup as I don’t wear it.  I don’t wear it because I’m lazy, that’s all, just lazy.  My husband prefers that I not wear it and since I never really learned how to apply it properly I’m good with not wearing it.  I wear mascara occasionally.  I did however buy a curling iron, it looked easy and simple.  It is if I’m just curling the front of my hair.  So realizing that I bought something that is made for longer hair that what I have I went and bought a different curling iron.  I’ll be using it tomorrow.

I want to learn how to curl my hair because it looks better, especially for work, and because I have a ten month old daughter and someday she’s going to have more hair than she currently does.  I want to be able to do something with it.  Also, I’m 31 I should be able to curl my own damn hair.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

