Growing a human might make me crazy, Knitting and how Martha Stewart haunts me

I have to admit being pregnant a second time around is different that I remember the first.  I’m incredibly excited for this baby just like I was for kidlet, but I don’t remember being this nauseous all the time and just being so damn tired.  Grumpy one minute and happy the next.  I feel a bit off kilter.

I’ve also knitted four dishcloths two in the shape of a heart and I’m working on a fifth.  I think I might try baby booties next.  If I were Martha Stewart I would have 10 dishcloths done by now and would have made three people cry while redecorating an entire house, putting together an elegant family dinner and whipping a up a whimsical costume for kidlet.  I know what you’re thinking, I need to let it go (Oh no, please not that song) and be at peace with what I can do, but I can’t.

Okay, I’m joking, I don’t want to be Martha Stewart, I don’t like to make people cry and most of the time it’s a good idea for me not to make dinner, especially right now.  All I want is buffalo sauce on everything.  Everything.  And cheese.  There is not enough cheese in my life right now.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved, and lived happily ever after.....most days
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

