Christmas is done, 2015 is on it’s way, I’m still not Martha Stewart, I love beer, and resolutions

Christmas.  Oh Christmas.  The joy of having a 3 year old at Christmas.  Spent too much money and bought her a ton of stuff, yes, I know, I’m teaching her that the meaning of Christmas is about getting things.  Am I?  Maybe, but she’s my kidlet, and honestly I think the Geek and I have done a pretty good job of teaching her that Christmas is just about gifts and getting things.  We had a great Christmas with kidlet, she had fun and so did we, and in the end that’s all that matters.

2015 is right around the corner, I find it incredible that we’ve been in Oregon for 18 months.  The original plan was to move by 2020, but in 2013 I couldn’t take it anymore, I saw the ocean for the first time, I went to San Diego and realized that I was never going to be happy living in New Mexico.  I applied for a job within in my company in Oregon and the rest as they say is history.  Living outside of Portland has just opened up so many opportunities for new experiences, not to mention the beer.  I would move here just for the beer.  I tried a Boneyard RPM the other day, and now all I want is IPAs, which makes the Geek pretty happy as that’s his favorite.  Let’s not forget the wine either, Oregon and Washington have some really fantastic vineyards.

While I still have not managed to obtain Martha Stewart like skills when it comes to crafting, I did finish a scarf for kidlet.  I’m working on a second one.  I finally figured out the purl stitch, and in 2015 I plan to break out my sewing machine and give it a whirl again.

Of course I can’t forget the resolutions for New Years right?  Same resolutions as last year pretty much, lose weight, exercise more, add a sibling for kidlet.  Resolutions, I’ve got em.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

