Is that bunny committing suicide…on your calendar?

So the link I posted, that’s a line for Andy Riley.  Andy Riley is a cartoonist.  He’s also a scriptwriter.  Until December of 2012 I had no idea who he was.  I also had no idea that bunnies would want to commit suicide.  I mean, they’re bunnies, they’re cute and fluffy, and they seem to be happy with the whole frolicking thing.  At least I thought so.  

Then in December of 2012 my husband brought home a calendar by Andy Riley depicting a bunny committing suicide in various ways,  I asked my husband the Geek to buy a calendar for 2013.  I was expecting either generic or something slightly off the wall.  I was not expecting a calendar with a bunny with depression issues who was trying to off himself.  I spent a few days horrified and saddened by the calendar with my husband telling me he thought I would really enjoy it, it was so funny, the bunny is trying to kill itself!  I kept asking how that was funny, the poor bunny, but as time went on I actually found myself enjoying the calendar.  It was rather humorous.  I mean, the ways the bunny thought of to die were pretty clever. 

I then felt terrible for finding the calendar funny, and then I embraced it and enjoyed the calendar.  It’s started a new tradition in our house, now we buy a new calendar with a bunny trying to kill itself.  If you get a chance, check out the Bunny Suicides.  You might regret it.  You might find this post disturbing.  You may decide that with my unhealthy obsession of Martha Stewart and my enjoyment of Bunny Suicides that I’m a terrible and scary person.

You might be right.  Or you might just have a sense of humor.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

