Here’s to a New Year, is that coffee and if it is hand it over ,no I’m still not as awesome as Martha Stewart

Its almost 2014, which I find difficult to wrap my head around, I mean 2013 was hard enough geez now its 2014?  I have to say my 2013 started off pretty rough, I was in a position at work that I was ill suited for and rather miserable in, I was fighting with my husband, my Mom ended up in ICU for a week in January, the first half of the year sucked.  Then in May I stepped down from the terrible position, my Mom got healthy and back on track, I applied for a job in Oregon and I was doing awesome at work.  In August I got the job, we moved to Oregon, and its been pretty awesome since then.  For 2014 I plan to continue to work on my weight loss boring I know but its got to be done and we want to try for a sibling for kidlet.

I do love my job, i really do, my job is not easy, it can be incredibly stressful, especially with the holidays.  I drink a lot of coffee at work and at home.  My mother in law sent us a Keruig coffee sampler for Christmas, absolutely love it!  So many flavors!  We usually go to Costco and just buy the 48 count of whatever brand of K-Cups they have and a flavored creamer and we’re set.  Flavored K-Cups are a rare treat for us. 

Speaking of Christmas I’ll have to post pictures of the tree.  For those who have read some of my posts you’ve probably realized I have an odd fascination with Martha Stewart, I find her terrifying and yet mesmerizing at the same time.  I love all the things she does but she frightens me with her perfection and that smile she always wears.  I do try to do the awesome things she does when it comes to crafts and decorating but its never quite the same.

Oh well, theres always 2014.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

