Who needs a personal trainer when you’ve got a 2 year Jillian Michaels wanna be? Yea the beach!

Before I get started, I want to say this, I’m sure Jillian Michaels is a very nice woman.  No, really, I don’t know her personally, I’ve only seen her on TV.  She seems like when she isn’t yelling at people to move it that she would be quite pleasant.  My daughter has never met her, she’s not even seen on TV as we only stream and use Netflix, no cable or satellite.  Which leaves me with this question, how on Earth did my 2 year old channel Jillian Michaels while we on the beach Saturday?  I have no idea, but that sweet little girl yelled at me to run and when I didn’t she plopped down and cried her little heart out until I ran.  She made sure to chase me of course, I mean how else is she going to make sure I run if she’s not running behind screaming “Run, Mommy, Run!” and run I did.  Please don’t think that I’m this stunning 6 foot tall blonde goddess running across the glistening white sand, no more like a short fat girl huffing her way across an incredibly cold beach in Oregon with a screaming small person behind her telling her to step it up.  I am incredibly sore today, but it was worth it to hear her laugh.

Speaking of the running on the beach, this weekend was kidlet’s first time ever to see the ocean.  She was absolutely enthralled with it, she had a blast on the beach, it was a bit chilly, but she loved every minute of it and we had a really hard time getting her off the beach.  All that wide open space to run around and be free, the look on her face will stay with me for the rest of my life, what a beautiful memory.kailee beach

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

