Kilt sighting in Safeway, Rainbow Bright is alive and well, and that dude looks better in a dress than I do…

I know, I know, it’s been a while.  I apologize.  Life got me.  Kidlet got sick, I got really busy with my new job (loving the new job by the way), it rained, it rained again, it rained some more, oh that’s right I moved to Portland where it rains, a lot.  I had a wedding anniversary, I convinced my husband we should get a cat (we’re getting a Maine coon sometime before Feb.) I made new friends here.

No excuses, I need to be here, writing about my incredibly boring life in great detail and then sharing it with you.  Oh, my life isn’t boring?  Really?  You want to read about my day?  Oh, wait, it was the catchy title wasn’t it?  Yeah, that’s right, I know how you are, you see the word kilt and it’s mind blown isn’t it?

Wait, was it the part about Rainbow Bright?  Or the dude in the dress?  Well in that case, let’s start with the dude in the dress.  There wasn’t just a dude in a dress, there was a group of them!  I went to Darcelle’s, it’s a drag show, and it was the most fun I’ve had in quite some time.  Not only that, but some of them looked ten times better than I did in a dress and heels.  Those girls know how to gussy up, damn, I need lessons 🙂  It was a great time, had a ton of fun and made more friends.  That’s where I saw Rainbow Bright, I was standing in line outside and she came out of the establishment next door.  No idea what she was doing, but I think she was working at the Rainbow Room or Lounge, so I’m guessing she was an employee.  Or someone just really excited about rainbows.

The kilt sighting?  Well, that was today, in my local Safeway which is literally down the street from my apartment.  I was cruising along picking up beer and soda and dinner for me and kidlet tonight (the Geek is out of town for a business trip and he’s the resident culinary creationist, as in he does all the cooking) and I look up and there’s a dude in a kilt.  With those rubber Nike flip flop sandals that don’t have the thing between the toe.  Yes, I was shocked at first and then once I realized what I was looking at I had to take a closer look, I mean, c’mon, he’s wearing a kilt!  I really think he should have been wearing Doc Martins though, it would have completed the look better.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

