Birthday Girl and The Geek and I have survived another year of parenthood

20130827-192726.jpg

It’s Kidlet’s second birthday today as you can see she had a cupcake to celebrate. We have survived a second year of parenthood, yea us…sometimes I feel like we were rockstars but most days I go to bed exhausted hoping that she won’t hate me when she’s my age someday. She’s a great kid and she’s really starting to develop her own personality.

Today was also my second day at my new job and I’m loving it so far. It’s an amazing office with awesome people and the weather here is beautiful. So happy here and I think this will be a great year with hopefully many more to come.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
Image | This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

