Pinterest is eating my brain

Pinterest is eating my brain, yes, it is, however in return it comes in handy when I need to make something for a potluck. I had a potluck at work today and because of Pinterest I found a recipe that was quick, easy, and tasty. Was it Martha Stewart quality? No, but it tasted good. What was this amazing dish?

Crock Pot French Toast. Yep, French toast in a crock pot. I found the idea on Pinterest and then googled for a recipe that I could use for my crock pot as its kind of small. 4 eggs, 1/8 cup brown sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and a pinch of salt along with Texas Toast and I had French toast in a crock pot.

I tore each piece in half dunked it and then layered it in the crock pot and then poured the mixture over it. Set it on low for 6 hours. I put a paper towel between the lid and the crock pot to keep the condensation from dripping on the bread. Also spray the crock pot before cooking with Pam or grease it with shortening. I have a 3 quart crock pot.

So good, you can use French bread or raisin bread, anything but wheat. Yeah Pinterest is eating my brain but at least this fat kid gets to eat. 😃

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

