Blame it on motherhood or why I’ve been MIA

I know, I know I haven’t posted in ages, blame motherhood. No, really, it’s all the Kidlet’s fault, she’s very needy. She needs food and shelter and of course love. Hugs, kisses, cuddles, play time, I’ve just been so busy having this awesome thing going on with this incredibly cute kid that thinks I hung the moon and makes the best grilled cheese ever, that I neglected my blog, I know, I know no excuse. I’m a mom, I’m supposed to be able to work, be a mom, be a wife, a daughter, a sister, and a friend and still be able to keep up with blogging and extra circular actives. I’m slacking big time with this life stuff right?

Oh, wait, what’s that? It’s okay to not post every day and to let the house get messy and to order pizza on a Friday night because the Geek and I are exhausted and Kidlet wants pizza? It’s okay to drop everything I’m doing for everyone else to spend one on one time with Kidlet while she rocks her stuffed Elmo and calls him her baby? It’s perfectly acceptable to curl up beside Kidlet in bed and watch Seasme Street?

Well, now that’s a load off, I feel so much better now. I suppose I can’t really blame motherhood anymore. That’s okay, I’ll gladly take the blame for this one. 😊

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

