Sewing project for Kidlet, no don’t ask me for sewing advice, I’m terrible

I bought a pattern some time ago in hopes of making kidlet a dress.  I also bought fabric but upon coming home discovered the fabric I bought was actually an apron with the instructions printed on the material.  I made the aprong and kept the pattern.  Last Friday I finally went and bought fabric and on Sunday I cut out the pattern and started sewing.  I’ve discovered I can’t do pleats very well, but everything else seems to be good so far.  Below are a few pictures and I’ve also included a picture of the apron I just finished.

 

 

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing project for Kidlet, no don’t ask me for sewing advice, I’m terrible

  1. Hey there! Just realized I hadn’t seen you in a while and thought I’d drop by and say hello!
    Super cute fabric! Love it!

    • Thank you! The dress came out terrible lol, but for my first it wasn’t so bad 🙂 I have been chasing after kidlet and applying for a new job, I saw your kitties!!! They’re so cute!

Leave a Reply

