Beer Fest Review, this Redneck likes to get her drink on…

I apologize for the lateness of this post, bad blogger!  We made it to the Beer Fest and a fun time was had by all!  We did try the two local breweries, Mimber’s Valley and High Desert.  From Mimber’s I had a Boogies Old Ale and a Foolish Fire Pumpkin Ale, I rather enjoyed both.  The Geek had the Special K Belgian Specialty and the Liquid Nap, he enjoyed both, I liked the Liquid Nap, but found the Special K to be a bit overpowering for me.  From High Desert I had the Peach Harvest and fell in absolute love it and the Geek had the Octoberfest and an IPA that he rather liked, but I’m not an IPA fan myself.  We ended up going to the Mimber’s Valley and picking up a growler of the Special K and the Boogies.  We had a great time, when we went the lines weren’t that long and there was a slight breeze, but it was hot and we ended up not staying for more than a couple of hours due to the heat and having Kidlet with us.  There were food vendors and live music.  I’m looking forward to next year’s event, I think it’ll be even bigger and better.

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved, and lived happily ever after.....most days
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

