I’m a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy…

If you’re reading this, then I must be dead…no wait, sorry, wrong forum.  Let’s start over shall we?

Hello Fellow Reader/Blogger,

Welcome to my blog, I appreciate you stopping by today.  My name is Courtney, I prefer to answer to Court, but I find that I answer to a variety of names.  I’m a wife, mother, sister, cousin, niece, and daughter, and as the tittle says a Redneck Girl.  I was born and raised on a small horse farm that my parents owned and operated.  I was in FFA from seventh grade to my senior year of highschool.  The city I currently live in is the biggest city I’ve ever lived in. 

I met my husband in a chemistry lab.  Turns out I’m terrible at the actual science, but my husband and I had plenty of chemistry.  Bad joke, I know, but that is truly where I met my husband the Geek.  He helped me with chemistry and before I knew it we were dating and then moving into together, and then we were engaged.  My husband has always been a Geek, he is a gamer, lover of sci-fi and fantasy, and so damn smart that’s it downright scary with a bit of social awkwardness thrown in.  I never imagined that I would marry a Geek and he never imagined he would marry a Redneck, but here we are and we’ve been married for ten years going on eleven now and we have a ten month old daughter.

I’ve become more of a Geek, he hasn’t become a Redneck by any means, and every day is a new adventure, so if you don’t mind sticking around, I would be very appreciative. 

Nice to meet you today 🙂

About redneckmeetsgeek

I'm a Redneck Girl who met a Geek Boy, we married, we had a kidlet, we moved away from friends and family and everything we ever knew to the PNW, then we had another kidlet, and lived happily ever after.....most days, also I'm convinced that Martha Stewart secretly hates me
This entry was posted in Intro and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

